This Is All Your Fault by Aminah Mae Safi

Book Synopsis: Set over the course of one day, Aminah Mae Safi's This Is All Your Fault is a smart and voice-driven YA novel that follows three young women determined to save their indie bookstore.Rinn Olivera is finally going to tell her longtime crush AJ that she’s in love with him.Daniella Korres writes poetry for her own… Continue reading This Is All Your Fault by Aminah Mae Safi

The Barren Grounds by David A. Robertson

Synopsis: Narnia meets traditional Indigenous stories of the sky and constellations in an epic middle grade fantasy series from award-winning author David Robertson.Morgan and Eli, two Indigenous children forced away from their families and communities, are brought together in a foster home in Winnipeg, Manitoba. They each feel disconnected, from their culture and each other,… Continue reading The Barren Grounds by David A. Robertson

Black Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic. A god will returnWhen the earth and sky convergeUnder the black sun In the holy city… Continue reading Black Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse

Blog Tour Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Goodreads Synopsis: "Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The two of them are close to creating the legendary Philosopher’s Stone—whose properties include immortality and can turn any metal into gold—but just when the promise of the Stone’s riches is in their grasp, Thea’s mother destroys the… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Review: The First Sister by Linden A. Lewis

Goodreads Synopsis: "Combining the social commentary of The Handmaid’s Tale with the white-knuckled thrills of Red Rising, this epic space opera follows a comfort woman as she claims her agency, a soldier questioning his allegiances, and a non-binary hero out to save the solar system. First Sister has no name and no voice. As a priestess of the… Continue reading Review: The First Sister by Linden A. Lewis

Superpowered: Transform Anxiety Into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience By Renee Jain & Shefali Tsabary

Synopsis: The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts . Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and… Continue reading Superpowered: Transform Anxiety Into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience By Renee Jain & Shefali Tsabary

Historically Inaccurate by Shay Bravo

Synopsis: It only takes one moment to change your life forever... After her mother’s deportation last year, all Soledad “Sol” Gutierrez wants is for her life to go back to normal. Everything’s changed―new apartment, new school, new family dynamic―and Sol desperately wants to fit in. When she joins her community college’s history club, it comes… Continue reading Historically Inaccurate by Shay Bravo

Miss Meteor by Tehlor Kay Mejia and Anna-Marie McLemore

Synopsis: There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks like Lita Perez or Chicky Quintanilla in all its history. But that’s not the only reason Lita wants to enter the contest, or why her ex-best friend Chicky wants to help her. The road to becoming Miss Meteor isn’t about being… Continue reading Miss Meteor by Tehlor Kay Mejia and Anna-Marie McLemore

Vampires Never Get Old: Tales with Fresh Bite (Anthology)

Synopsis: Eleven fresh vampire stories from young adult fiction’s leading voices! In this delicious new collection, you’ll find stories about lurking vampires of social media, rebellious vampires hungry for more than just blood, eager vampires coming out―and going out for their first kill―and other bold, breathtaking, dangerous, dreamy, eerie, iconic, powerful creatures of the night.… Continue reading Vampires Never Get Old: Tales with Fresh Bite (Anthology)

Review: The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones by Daven McQueen

Goodreads Synopsis: "It’s the summer of 1955. For Ethan Harper, a biracial kid raised mostly by his white father, race has always been a distant conversation. When he’s sent to spend the summer with his aunt and uncle in small-town Alabama, his Blackness is suddenly front and center, and no one is shy about making… Continue reading Review: The Invincible Summer of Juniper Jones by Daven McQueen