Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow by Laura Taylor Namey

Synopsis: “A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow is an absolute delight. Cozier than a hand-knit gray cardigan and richer than Abuela’s pastelito recipe, Namey takes you from Miami to Winchester, and leaves your heart belonging to both.” —Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet ApartLove & Gelato meets Don’t Date Rosa Santos in this charming, heartfelt… Continue reading Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow by Laura Taylor Namey

Master of One TBR and Beyond Blog Tour

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Master of One by Jaida Jones and Dani Bennett!  This tour is being hosted by TBR and Beyond Tours. Master of One by Dani Bennett and Jaida Jones Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publishing Date: November 10, 2020 Synopsis: Sinister sorcery. Gallows humor. A queer romance so… Continue reading Master of One TBR and Beyond Blog Tour

God Storm MTMC Tour – Book Review and 5 Reasons You Need To Read It

About the Book Everything has a price. In the kingdom of Axaria, a darkness has fallen. After defeating the evil mother who summoned an immortal demon to kill her, newly coronated Queen Asterin Faelenhart should have every reason to celebrate. Her kingdom is safe, forbidden magic eradicated, and her friends are alive. Except Asterin’s triumph… Continue reading God Storm MTMC Tour – Book Review and 5 Reasons You Need To Read It

This Is All Your Fault by Aminah Mae Safi

Book Synopsis: Set over the course of one day, Aminah Mae Safi's This Is All Your Fault is a smart and voice-driven YA novel that follows three young women determined to save their indie bookstore.Rinn Olivera is finally going to tell her longtime crush AJ that she’s in love with him.Daniella Korres writes poetry for her own… Continue reading This Is All Your Fault by Aminah Mae Safi

The Barren Grounds by David A. Robertson

Synopsis: Narnia meets traditional Indigenous stories of the sky and constellations in an epic middle grade fantasy series from award-winning author David Robertson.Morgan and Eli, two Indigenous children forced away from their families and communities, are brought together in a foster home in Winnipeg, Manitoba. They each feel disconnected, from their culture and each other,… Continue reading The Barren Grounds by David A. Robertson

Black Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic. A god will returnWhen the earth and sky convergeUnder the black sun In the holy city… Continue reading Black Sun by Rebecca Roanhorse

Blog Tour Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Goodreads Synopsis: "Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The two of them are close to creating the legendary Philosopher’s Stone—whose properties include immortality and can turn any metal into gold—but just when the promise of the Stone’s riches is in their grasp, Thea’s mother destroys the… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Review: The First Sister by Linden A. Lewis

Goodreads Synopsis: "Combining the social commentary of The Handmaid’s Tale with the white-knuckled thrills of Red Rising, this epic space opera follows a comfort woman as she claims her agency, a soldier questioning his allegiances, and a non-binary hero out to save the solar system. First Sister has no name and no voice. As a priestess of the… Continue reading Review: The First Sister by Linden A. Lewis

Superpowered: Transform Anxiety Into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience By Renee Jain & Shefali Tsabary

Synopsis: The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts . Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and… Continue reading Superpowered: Transform Anxiety Into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience By Renee Jain & Shefali Tsabary

Historically Inaccurate by Shay Bravo

Synopsis: It only takes one moment to change your life forever... After her mother’s deportation last year, all Soledad “Sol” Gutierrez wants is for her life to go back to normal. Everything’s changed―new apartment, new school, new family dynamic―and Sol desperately wants to fit in. When she joins her community college’s history club, it comes… Continue reading Historically Inaccurate by Shay Bravo